Cupcakes and puddings and muffins, oh my

Why The Accidental Cupcake? A friend made a comment about accidental cupcakes, and I decided that would be the name of my theoretical, won-the-lottery, bakery/geek-bookshop.

Let’s face it, that’s never going to happen, so instead,  I decided to start a blog about baking, because nobody else does that, right? 

As I’m fortunate enough to have the most amazing friends in the world, I recently became the proud owner of my very own beautiful and shiny Empire Red KitchenAid stand mixer and blender (which I’ve had less than a week, and I keep talking to them and telling them how gorgeous they are – that’s normal, isn’t it?). Given these recent additions to my life, and the fact that I want an excuse to a: cook more and b: take more photographs, now seems like the perfect time to start this blog.

So, here it is – The Accidental Cupcake. It’s going to take me a while to get up and running, but watch this space.

Leave a Reply

